Metropolis BC


The Chris Taylor Award is for the best written work of the year by a graduate student, and is made in memory of Chris, who was a friend of MBC and a long-time employee of Citizenship and Immigration Canada. He was a public servant in the finest Canadian tradition, mixing theory and practice to devise policy with integrity and grace. The award will provide a generous cash stipend plus travel expenses in order to receive the award at the annual National Metropolis Conference.

Award Winners for 2010

Lisa Brunner, SFU
Jenny Francis, UBC

Award Winner for 2007

Basil Golovetsky, Simon Fraser University

Award Winner for 2006

Chen Bo, Simon Fraser University

Award Winner for 2004

Sin Yih, University of British Columbia
Johanna Waters, University of Liverpool


Chris Taylor

Photo of Chris Taylor

Latest news
Working Papers
Latest news
Metropolis Sites