Metropolis BC

Managment Structure

The activities of Metropolis British Columbia are managed by two Co-Directors, a Board of Directors, and a Research Program Committee.

The Board of Directors oversees the affairs of the Centre including but not limited to the research program, policy relevance, resource allocation, conflict of interest issues, matters of intellectual property management, communications, and reporting as required to the host institution and SSHRC.

The Research Committee is an advisory committee to the Centre's Board of Directors. Among other things, it reviews existing research projects, examines new research proposals, and identifies policy concerns to present to the Board as an aid to the development of new research proposals. Click here for the Terms of Reference for the Research Committee.

The Co-directors of Metropolis BC are Krishna Pendakur, SFU and Dan Hiebert, UBC.

Linda Sheldon is the recording secretary for the two boards.

MBC's representative on the Metropolis National Data Committee is Douglas Baer, UVic. Information on the data available to MBC researchers can be found here here

Latest news
Working Papers
Latest news
Metropolis Sites